WPPB Image Addons

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) was created in 1949 it’s an international political and military alliance. NATO enables it’s member states to consult and cooperate on issues relating to defence and security In order to built trust and prevent conflicts. There are currently 29 members in NATO. NATO is headquartered in Brussels, the Belgain capital. Each member country has a permanent delegation at a NATO’s political headquarters in Brussels. Each delegation is headed by an “ ambassador” who represents his/her government in the Alliance’s consultation and decision-making process.

  • Open Agenda